Our very popular “9 & Dine” evenings are back this year with 6 dates throughout the season. This couples event, played in a 9-hole “2-person scramble” format, is followed by a meal. Members can play with a non-member spouse, and invite non-member friends to join their foursome. For certain events this season we will be hiring an outside caterer, in particular chef Billy Lidstone. We will be doing so for this first “9 & Dine” which will take place next Sunday, the 20th of May (sign up by May 18th!), with a shotgun start at 5PM followed by supper. Chef Lidstone will be serving a delicious butternut squash, carrot, ginger and maple soup; followed by herbed chicken breasts with citrus and honey (accompanied by Basmati and wild rice, grilled vegetables and bread and butter), all topped off with an assortment of dessert squares. All this for 20$/person, taxes and tip included.

Since we must reserve the services of our chef for this date and the club will have to pay the caterer based on the number of registrations, the meal will be served even if the golf portion is cancelled due to inclement weather. We ask that you attend the supper, as you will be charged accordingly.

-You still have one day to register for the first club tournament of the year, this Saturday’s “Early Bird”. This friendly individual competition will be played with starting times between 8:00AM-9:30AM. Please sign up at the pro-shop today!

Share This

Notre très populaire « 9 & Dine » est de retour cette saison avec 6 dates au cours de la saison. Le format 9 trous « végas à 2 joueurs » se joue en couple, le golf suivi d’un repas. Les membres peuvent jouer avec un conjoint non-membre, et aussi recevoir des amis « invités » dans leur quatuor. Pour certains événements cette saison nous utiliserons les services d’un traiteur externe, et en particulier le chef Billy Lidstone. C’est le cas pour le premier « 9 & Dine », qui se déroulera le dimanche 20 mai (inscrivez-vous au plus tard le 18 mai!), avec un départ simultané à 17h00 suivi du repas. Pour cette première édition de la saison, le chef Lidstone nous servira un délicieux velouté de courge, carottes, gingembre et érable; suivi d’une poitrine de poulet aux agrumes , miel et fines herbes (accompagné de riz basmati et sauvage, légumes grillées, pain et beurre) , et complété par un assortiment de carrés pour le dessert. Le tout vous sera offert à 20$/personne, taxes et pourboire inclus.

Puisque nous devons réserver les services de notre chef pour cette date, si jamais la portion golf est annulé dû à du mauvais temps, le repas sera tout de même offert et le club devra payer selon le nombre d’inscriptions. Il sera donc nécessaire de vous présenter pour la soirée, puisque les repas vous seront facturés.

Il vous reste encore 1 journée pour vous inscrire dans notre premier tournoi pour membres de la saison. Le « Early Bird » est une compétition amicale individuel avec des départs entre 8h00 et 9h30. Inscrivez-vous à la boutique aujourd’hui!

Share This